Wednesday, December 26, 2012

JOHN WARREN - One Heart (1990) + bonus

Requested in "Request & Fill Corner" section...

As promised, JOHN WARREN's "One Heart", the follower of the recently posted 'Private Motion'.
Even more AOR oriented than its predecessor, "One Heart" delivers stupendous melodic tunes on "The Chosen Few" and "Rain Down On Me" in the vein of Steve Overland's FM, soft Westcoast tracks like "Another Side Of You" or "Show Me A Way" and his usual Hi-Tech numbers in "Don't Give Up" and "I Get This Feeling".
Title track "One Heart" is an elegant midtempo AOR, while "We Danced All Night" reminds you those mid-eighties soundtrack catchy songs.

Added as bonus, two unreleased tracks: another song recorded by Warren for the television medical drama 'General Hospital' entitled "Into The Fire", and the private demo "I'll Come Around", a ballad in the 'John Farnham' style.
Very Good stuff - Out Of Print.

01 - Rain Down On Me
02 - I Get This Feeling
03 - The Chosen Few
04 - Another Side Of You
05 - Hard World
06 - We Danced All Night
07 - The Rules Of Her Heart
08 - One Heart
09 - Show Me A Way
10 - Don't Give Up
11 - Into The Fire [GH OST unreleased]
12 - I'll Come Around [private demo]

John Warren - Lead and Backing Vocals
Andrew Gold: All Instruments, Backing Vocals
Joe Turano, Rosemary Butler - Backing Vocals

JOHN WARREN One Heart + bonus