Tuesday, June 19, 2007

MIDNIGHT SUN - Above & Beyond (1998)

MIDNIGHT SUN - Above & Beyond (1998)
First MIDNIGHT SUN album, great melodic hard rock festival.
Killer Peter Sandberg's performance, this time his voice sounds higher in the final mix.
Tremendous choruses, powerful sound.
Another brillant production.
Hard to find CD.

1) Above & Beyond (Intro)
2) Reality
3) Keep On Pushing
4) Deception Of Evil
5) I Believe
6) Don't Get Me Wrong
7) Tears In My Eyes
8) Kissed By An Angel
9) Bad Blood
10) Endlessly
11) Eye Of The Beholder
12) Hey

Pete Sandberg: Lead & Backing Vocals
Anders Theander: Guitars & Backing Vocals
Reingold: Bass, Keyboards, Additional guitars & B. Vocals
Jamie Salazar: Drums, Percussions & Backing Vocals
John Norum: Guest Guitar

MIDNIGHT SUN - Above & Beyond

Friday, June 08, 2007

T'BELL - Replay (2000)
Japan Edition with 2 Bonus

Just one word to describe this album.
AOR masterpiece, filled with harmonies, fantastic keys, great choruses.
Listen "Illusion of Love" and "Postman", perfect songwriting...
Inmaculate production and brillant sound.
If you have the album, just download the Japan bonus, "Sorry Elaine" is a killer song.
A Must Have.
Highly Recommended.
If you like it, BUY IT.

1. Do Ya 3:55
2. Send Her a Letter 3:19
3. Illusion of Love 3:29
4. Refugee 3:30
5. Always Pretending 3:33
6. I Wanna Remember 4:12
7. Foolish Love 3:47
8. Lies in Disguise 4:02
9. Postman 4:15
10. Take Me Tonite 3:30
11. Night After Night 3:15
12. It's Only Love 4:31
13. Sorry Elaine (Bonus) 3:58
14. Forever (Bonus) 3:25

Patrick Tibell: vocals, keyboards
Roger Ljunggren: guitars
Ola Johansson: drums

This album is reposted HERE

Friday, June 01, 2007

DAVID PACK - Anywhere You Go (1985)

Exceptional disc, an AOR classic, from the ex-Ambrosia singer David Pack.
The songwriting quality astonishes, top class production, the musicians who accompany it, incredible.
Fineness and class are the terms to define this album.
Highlights : “Anywhere You Go”, followed close by “She Don't”.
The track “Prove Me Wrong” was specially composed for the film “Wild Nights” with the great James Newton-Howard.
Essential in any collection.
If you like it, BUY IT.

1. Anywhere You Go 5:02
2. I Just Can't Let Go 4:57
3. Wont Let You Lose Me 3:38
4. My Baby 4:20
5. That Girl Is Gone 4:46
6. She Don't (Come Around Anymore) 5:26
7. Do Ya 4:49
8. Prove Me Wrong (from Motion Picture Wild Nights) 4:21
9. No Direction (No Way Home) 5:46
10. Just Be You 4:16

Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, and everything else: David Pack
Bass: Mike Porcaro, Joe Puerta, Stanley Clarke, Will McGregor
Drums: Jeff Porcaro, Prairie Prince, George Perilli, John Robinson
Keyboards: Kerry Livgren, Jai Winding
Emulator: James Newton Howard
Programming: Hawk Wolinski
DMX Programming: Jamie Bernstein
Sax: Earnie Watts
Percussion: Burleigh Drummond, Paulinho da Costa
Background Vocals: Michael McDonald, James Ingram, John Elefante, Jennifer Holiday, Cynthia Rhodes, Joe Puerta

This album is reposted HERE