Friday, July 25, 2008

BRUCE HIBBARD - Never Turnin' Back (1980)

A little westcoast this time...
Very good CCM artist, Bruce released this candid album, "Never Turnin' Back" in 1980.
Sound and production ahead, seems recorded in '85 or more.
This was the first vinyl single, with the title song.
Full lengh album was reissued on CD in 2000, worth track down.

Side A : Never Turnin' Back
Side B : We Are All His Children

Bruce Hibbard: vocals, keyboards
Hadley Hockensmith: guitars (Neil Diamond,America)
Dean Parks: guitars (Keith Green,Phil Keaggy Band)
Harlan Rogers: keyboards (Gordon Lightfoot,Johnny Rivers)
Bill Maxwell: drums (Keith Green,Talbot Bros,Art Garfunkel)
Kelly Willard, Bryan Duncan, Randy Thomas: backing vocals



Anonymous said...

Cool music! Thanks!! love this kind of many lp:s he done?

Anonymous said...


cheers DD

sergius said...

gran bel disco!!!!!