Wednesday, April 08, 2009

VAN STEPHENSON - Unreleased 4th Album (88-90)

VAN STEPHENSON is an AOR legend, and his musical legacy, a must have.
Between 88-90, Van with his friend Dan Huff (GIANT) worked together in a musical project (supposed to be the genesis of GIANT).
Besides, Van recorded songs for his 4th album, with session musicians and of course, Dan, a session man himself.
But the project doesn't work, and Van joined forces with the group BLACKHAWK, leaving those great songs unreleased.
Some real songwriting gems.
Very Good sounding demos, remastered by myself.

01 - Fear Of Falling
02 - Love Is Stranger
03 - Snow And Thunder
04 - Change
05 - Naked City
06 - Don't Walk Away
07 - Mambo Willie
08 - Louder Than Words
09 - Calm Before The Storm
10 - Years
11 - Get Used To It (recorded later by GIANT)
12 - If That Was A Lie (recorded later by BLACKHAWK)



Anonymous said...

many thanks for this, looks great!when Dann Huff is around it MUST be great!
all the best to you and keep this great blog runnin'!

Unknown said...

I didn´t know about this record of Van Stephenson. Thanks a lot for share it with us.