Monday, June 27, 2016

TIMOTHY LEWIS - Listen To What I Say [unreleased] + The Offering EP

TIMOTHY LEWIS - Listen To What I Say [unreleased] + The Offering EP
This material was requested some time ago and it's a true rarity. Finally I found it buried in my archives. I'm talking about vocalist TIMOTHY LEWIS' solo material, recorded for promotional use only.
Timothy Lewis started in the middle '80s as session vocalist, recording commercials and working as vocal coach. Meanwhile composed his own songs and was part of several bands.

All tracks on the CD "Listen To What I Say" were recorded during the Nineties, only distributed to management agencies, record labels, etc.
One copy ended in Mike Walsh's hands - founder of Melodic Rock / AOR group Departure - when the band was looking for a new frontman. Timothy Lewis then joined recording lead vocals & contributing songwriting to the really good album Corporate Wheel (2003) .

The songs on "Listen To What I Say" are lovely '80s AOR tunes with a melodic rock feel, very well recorded & produced despite of being promo material.
Lewis owns a terrific set of pipes with a wide range, really smooth, and with a color & style very much in the Steve Perry / Journey style.
One of the tracks ('Who Will Love This Child') is a demo recorded by Lewis around the era, also found in my vault.

TIMOTHY LEWIS - Listen To What I Say [unreleased] + The Offering EP

As extra I added the EP recorded by Timothy Lewis in 2009 (less hair, same talent) alongside guitarist Andy Lucyshyn, musically more contemporary oriented with a strong CCM sentiment in the lyrics as both are part of a religious ministry.
The EP "The Offering" only was available as digital download.

This "Listen To What I Say" promotional CD was given personally by Lewis to a friend of mine (thanks troynew, where art thou?) and it's extremely rare. Some tracks surfaced on the now mythical & legendary (remember those days?) one of the pioneer websites from the beginning of Internet.
Collectors item.

Listen To What I Say (Promo CD 1999/2000)
01 - Listen To What I Say
02 - Feelin' That Way
03 - Young Dream
04 - Hold U 2 Night
05 - I Surrender
06 - That's How Love Goes
07 - Given So Much
08 - Haley
09 - Who Will Love This Child (bonus track)

The Offering EP (2009)
01 - All I Am
02 - You Are Saved
03 - Never Alone
04 - Let Go
05 - Hold Me Close To You

TIMOTHY LEWIS Listen To What I Say [unreleased]


Opiekacz said...

If You like progresive music I have little challenge for You :)
I found few not famous guitarists
but I have problem with their albums in mp3 (320kb)
Could anyone upload this?

Camelblue said...

You have to place this list at REQUEST & FILL CORNER section (Click Here neon sign). I am sure some people will help you

Anonymous said...

is it quickly possible to recreate a file that works for this timothy lewis entry please ? thanks in advance franck