Thursday, October 10, 2013

AIRPLAY - ST (1980) Japanese remaster

AIRPLAY - ST (1980) Japan remastered
Well, this is really simple to describe: none AOR collection is complete without AIRPLAY sole release from 1980. And this site does not deserve to be called AORheaven without it.
A gem concocted by the genius of Jay Graydon, David Foster and the incredible Tommy Funderburk, featured as backing session musicians almost the entire Toto; Jeff Porcaro, Steve Lukather, David Hungate, Steve Porcaro among other beasts like Mike Baird on drums or Bill Champlin doing backing vocals.

AIRPLAY - ST (1980) Japanese remaster LP replica back cover

This remastered, Japanese 30th Anniversary Edition Blue-spec CD, needless to say, really makes justice to this awesome record. Mini LP replica with all the original artwork.
As said, essential in your collection.

01 - Stranded
02 - Cryin' All Night
03 - It Will Be Alright
04 - Nothin' You Can Do About It
05 - Should We Carry On
06 - Leave Me Alone
07 - Sweet Body
08 - Bix
09 - She Waits For Me
10 - After The Love Is Gone

Tommy Funderburk: vocals
Jay Graydon: guitar, vocals
David Foster: keyboards

Jeff Porcaro, Mike Baird: drums
David Hungate: bass
Steve Lukather: add. rhythm guitars
Steve Porcaro, Pete Robinson: synthesizer
Ray Parker, Jr.: additional rhythm guitars
Jerry Hey, Gary Grant, Steve Madaio & more: horns
Bill Champlin, Tom Kelly, Max Gronenthal: backing vocals

AIRPLAY 1980 remastered


TCS said...

Hi, I downloaded the airplay album and I dont get the password deal.
Can you explain?

La Autoridad Del Rock said...

Password please!!!!

TCS said...

Figured it out. It is Camelblue

Unknown said...

I just did as

Anonymous said...

Great album. Thanks a lot !!!!!

Anonymous said...

Thanks a lot !