Thursday, January 16, 2014

GUNS 'N ROSES - Make My Day!

GUNS 'N ROSES - Make My Day! bootleg
GUNS 'N ROSES, yes, why not? Every hard rockin' household already should have, in any format, some songs from Axl & Co. 
But maybe not - even the most rabid fans - this rare bootleg printed in Luxembourg (!) entitled "Make My Day!".

GUNS 'N ROSES - Make My Day! cd photo

This CD includes a selection of Guns 'N Roses studio outtakes, demos and live recordings with a decent sound quality (all stereo), where we can find a really raw version of "Paradise City", "Nice Boys [Don't Play Rock 'N Roll]" or "Welcome To The Jungle", but also songs never officially released.

GUNS 'N ROSES - Make My Day! back cover

There's two versions (electric and acoustic) of the Jagger / Richards classic "Jumping Jack Flash", a cover of Elvis Presley's "Heartbreak Hotel", an interesting instrumental "Blues Jam", and more.
It's curious to listen "November Rain" solely featuring Axl Rose on vocals & piano, but also the version of this hit song on electric guitar only.
A collector's item.

01 - Jumping Jack Flash (Electric Version)
02 - Reckless Life
03 - Heartbreak Hotel
04 - Shadow Of Your Love
05 - Welcome To The Jungle
06 - Move To The City
07 - Jumping Jack Flash (Acoustic Version)
08 - November Rain (Piano Version)
09 - Nice Boys [Don't Play Rock 'N Roll]
10 - Whole Lotta Rosie
11 - Blues Jam (Instrumental)
12 - One In A Million
13 - November Rain (Guitar Version)
14 - Paradise City (Raw Version)
15 - Instrumental Jam

Axl Rose – lead vocals, piano
Slash – guitar
Izzy Stradlin – guitar, backing vocals
Duff McKagan – bass, backing vocals
Steven Adler – drums, percussion

GUNS 'N ROSES Make My Day!